Laura Ingalls's story begins in 1871 in a little log cabin on the edge of the Big Woods of Wisconsin. Four-year-old Laura lives in the little house with her Pa, her Ma, her sisters Mary and Carrie, and their trusty dog, Jack. Pioneer life is sometimes hard, since the family must grow or catch all their own food as they get ready for the cold winter. But it is also exciting as Laura and her folks celebrate Christmas with homemade toys and treats, do the spring planting, bring in the harvest, and make their first trip into town. And every night they are safe and warm in their little house, with the happy sound of Pa's fiddle sending Laura and her sisters off to sleep. And so begins Laura Ingalls Wilder's beloved story of a pioneer girl and her family. The nine Little House books have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America's frontier past and a heartwarming, unforgettable story.
Product category: 
Product Manufacturer: 

Customers also purchased...

The One and Only Ivan is the winner of the 2013

Add eye-catching flair to bulletin boards, door

Each set contains 8 panels packaged in a polyba

Flat stubby brushes feature brightly colored 7

Energize spaces and places and set the stage fo

8-1/2x11, Fleur de Lis Border Paper, Black, 50